Life through a lens

Maggie Irving



Maggie Irving, originally uploaded by alephnaught.

I called down Maggie to ask what “show” she was is in, only to find she was the show, there and then. The show was her representation of Baroness Elsa von Freytag-Loringhoven, acknowledged as the first New York Dadaist.

Having got perhaps a little too used to people asking me where my “show” was on due to my appearance, I was already starting to answer that I was the show, of course, dahlings. So it was a welcome bucket of cold water in the face to meet the real deal.

Perhaps recognising a kindred spirit, she stuck a fake beauty spot on my cheek.

Leave a Reply

