Life through a lens

Now That The Boys From Summer Are Gone

When I was down in Manchester, I was talking to Niall on the Friday night. He was based up in Glasgow, and moved down to Manchester, but regularly comes back up to Glasgow to DJ for Menergy.

He was telling me that he feels the very slight difference in temperatures between Manchester and Glasgow. And to be honest, I felt the difference too. And I also felt that little chill, that slight dip in temperature that signifies the end of summer.

And it make makes me feel old, in more ways than one. This was the last summer of my thirties. Tomorrow, I am officially middle-aged. I will be forty years old. Apparently life begins. I thought it already had. But it does tomorrow. He we go…

Leave a Reply

