Life through a lens

Dave



Dave, originally uploaded by alephnaught.

Me and Dave met with my Mum to see “Shame” at the GFT. It was quite interesting and not quite what I expected. Both Michael Fassbender and Carey Mulligan were amazing, but it was the actual construction of the movie by Steven McQueen that was most interesting. I wouldn’t say I “enjoyed” it, but in a narrative sense it was very satisfying. I would recommend everybody see it at least once. Whether you want to see it a second time is of course up to you.

Leave a Reply

